Current Residents

We Love Our Residents.

Our residents come from a wide variety of backgrounds, and each brings a unique perspective to our program.

Chief Residents.

Our Chief Residents are nominated by their peers and selected by the program faculty from the ranks of the rising PGY3 class. In their final year of residency, these individuals serve equally important roles as advocates, liaisons, counselors, educators, and guides. They are integral to the continued development of the residency, proposing and implementing innovative programs to cultivate the unique skills of each of their resident colleagues.

Lindsea
Abbott

Education

Medical School:
Chicago Medical School at Rosalind Franklin University
Contact: lindsea.j.abbott@medstar.net
Learn More

Jean-Baptiste (JB)
Maitre

Education

Medical School:
University of Virginia
Contact:
jean-baptiste.r.maitre@medstar.net

Learn More

Jon
Watson

Education

Medical School:
University of Maryland- Baltimore
Contact: jonathan.m.watson@medstar.net
Learn More


Class of 2021.

Avery
Alatis

Education

Medical School:
Georgetown University

Contact:
avery.alatis@medstar.net

Learn More

Vinodh
Chandra

Education

Medical School:
University of South Florida

Contact:
vinodh.chandra@medstar.net

Learn More

Kaytlin
Hack

Education

Medical School:
University of Illinois

Contact:
kaytlin.e.hack@medstar.net

Learn More

Alex
Kolkin

Education

Medical School:
Baylor College of Medicine

Contact:
alexander.v.kolkin@medstar.net

Learn More

Marysia
Lawrynowicz

Education

Medical School:
Georgetown University

Contact:
maria.lawrynowicz@medstar.net

Learn More

Hayley
Harvey

Education

Medical School:
Georgetown University

Contact:
hayley.k.harvey@medstar.net

Learn More

Will
Patterson

Education

Medical School:
University of Miami

Contact:
william.o.patterson@medstar.net

Learn More

Amy
Prescott

Education

Medical School:
Georgetown University

Contact:
amy.prescott@medstar.net

Learn More

 

Kawthar
Yusuf

Education

Medical School:
Virginia Commonwealth University

Contact:
kawthar.yusuf@medstar.net

Learn More

Saad
Zaatari

Education

Medical School:
Georgetown University

Contact:
saad.zaatari@medstar.net

Learn More

 

Class of 2020.

Ryan
Borst

Education

Medical School:
Wayne State University

Contact:
ryan.j.borst@medstar.net

Learn More

Patrick
Finan

Education

Medical School:
Loyola University- Chicago

Contact:
pat.j.finan@medstar.net

Learn More

Vishal
Goswami

Education

Medical School:
University of Florida

Contact:
vishal.k.goswami@medstar.net

Learn More

Julien
Jean-Francois

Education

Medical School:
Howard University

Contact:
julien.jean-francois@medstar.net

Learn More

Ted
Katz

Education

Medical School:
University of Connecticut

Contact:
ted.j.katz@medstar.net

Learn More

Sean
Mbachu

Education

Medical School:
Yale University

Contact:
sean.mbachu@medstar.net

Learn More

Neil
Pothraj

Education

Medical School:
Drexel University

Contact:
neil.d.pothraj@medstar.net

Learn More

Katie
Ratay

Education

Medical School:
Temple University

Contact:
mary.ratay@medstar.net

Learn More

 

Michael
Yacovelli

Education

Medical School:
Brown University

Contact:
michael.r.yacovelli@medstar.net

Learn More

Guo
Yu

Education

Medical School:
Texas Tech University

Contact:
guo.yu@medstar.net

Learn More

 

Class of 2019.

Lindsea
Abbott

Education

Undergraduate:
University of Denver
Medical School:
Chicago Medical School at Rosalind Franklin University

Contact:
lindsea.j.abbott@medstar.net

Learn More

Sam
Adelman

Education

Undergraduate:
Georgetown University
Medical School:
University of Massachusetts Medical School

Contact:
samuel.l.adelman@medstar.net

Learn More

Christina
Houser

Education

Undergraduate:
Tulane University
Medical School:
Medical College of
Virginia

Contact:
christina.s.houser@medstar.net

Learn More

Herman
Kalsi

Education

Undergraduate:
Stony Brook University
Medical School:
University of
Vermont

Contact:
herman.s.kalsi@medstar.net

Learn More

Jean-Baptiste
(JB) Maitre

Education

Undergraduate:
Georgetown University
Medical School:
University of
Virginia

Contact:
jean-baptiste.r.maitre@medstar.net

Learn More

Katharine
(Katie) Meyer

Education

Undergraduate:
Union College
Medical School:
George Washington
University

Contact:
Katharine.s.meyer@medstar.net

Learn More

Ronald
Valencia

Education

Undergraduate:
University of North Carolina at Charlotte
Medical School:
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Contact: ronald.l.valencia@medstar.net

Learn More

Jon
Watson

Education

Undergraduate:
University of Maryland, College Park
Medical School:
University of Maryland, Baltimore

Contact:
jonathan.m.watson@medstar.net

Learn More

 

Haixu (Henry)
Yan

Education

Undergraduate:
University of Toronto
Medical School:
The Ohio State University

Contact:
haixu.yan@medstar.net

Learn More

Mike
Yang

Education

Undergraduate:
University of Maryland
Medical School:
University of Maryland

Contact:
zhao.yang@medstar.net

Learn More